Skip to content

Day of Rest Indeed, Day 65 (5 of 25)

April 16, 2010

Day 5 of 25, A Career-Centered Focus

After singing at Temple Emanu-El tonight with their fantastic professional choir and organist, I pondered what I might do tonight to enhance my career.  Hardly waking up in time to leave the subway car at my stop, I decided immediately: sleep.  While looking at my somewhat bloodshot eyes in the mirror after three weeks of managing to burn the candle at both ends, I know it doesn’t matter that my voice and body still appear happily in tip top shape if I feel this exhausted after several cups of tea.  So please pardon the short and somewhat uneventful blog as I skip everything – a potentially fun date, practicing, and even dinner – to get the rest I desperately need before tomorrow’s morning service at the synagogue.  For anyone dying to witness me do something more for my career tonight, feel free to come to temple or check out our live recording of this evening’s Yom HaAtzma-ut Sabbath service and tomorrow’s live Sabbath morning service online at 10:30am.  Good night!

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 16, 2010 8:33 pm

    Sweet dreams!!

Leave a Reply

