Skip to content

A Pause before Ulysses, Day 108

June 28, 2010

Despite all effort to the contrary, this week has overwhelmed me by Monday!  Happily busy and employed, I really have no complaints except that I need to find a way to focus my energies, get my work done, and leave my apartment two days early for the lucky gentleman to rent my apartment while I sing at Bard Summerscapes this summer.  So with some scattered emotional, physical, and mental energies, I have decided to take a hiatus from posting this week.  If you’d like to catch me before I leave town, you can find me Wednesday at New York’s Mashable Social Media Day Meetup.

In the meantime, take a look at Josh Levitas and Robert Berry‘s amazing Ulysses Seen comic and decide for yourself if you’d like to take a plunge with me to read through some of James Joyce’s Ulysses with the help of their site.  Consider it my summer reading material.  Apparently too graphic for the iPad, we’ll have to check it out online.  Don’t forget to order your copy of Ulysses in the meantime or enjoy a free copy online at Bilbiomania.  My reading begins next week, likely on Tuesday, July 6, when I return both to Bard College and Skydiving for Pearls.

Ah – already I stand corrected!  You can now download the unedited iPad version here (nice work!).

Ah – already I stand corrected – you can see Ulysees on the iPad, and unedited!  Download it here.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 29, 2010 5:46 am

    Thanks Abby! Happy reading!

Trackbacks

  1. Life after Whoring, Day 110 « Skydiving for Pearls

Leave a Reply

