Skip to content

DUMBO Arts Festival Today, Day 126

September 25, 2010

Despite my many epiphanies Thursday night at rehearsal, I have decided to save my revelations about my experiences with Tableau Vivant until after the performance on Saturday. No spoilers for my readers!

What I will say is that almost every model in Sarah Small’s incredible concept will spend some time tonight outside of their comfort zones, if not from nudity, from their poses or their singing… everyone to some degree will sing tonight. Because I have to run out for a full day of rehearsal and preparation in Brooklyn, I’ll leave you with Sarah’s own words from the invite on Facebook.

“Join me and my team as we bring together the implausible in a contemporary spin on the classic tableau vivant. 35 models, including strings and a Cappella singers, will enliven powerHouse during the Dumbo Arts Festival. Panel discussion with special guests Noemie LaFrance, Mashinka Firunts, Ben Schneiderman and Jill Sigman to follow. This event is free and open to the public.

Tableau Vivant of the Delirium Constructions is partnered with the Lucie Foundation, a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, presenting the annual Lucie Awards on October 27, 2010.”

Hope to see you there! 7:30pm tonight, Powerhouse Arena, Free Admission.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. anon permalink
    September 28, 2010 2:16 pm

    Found your blog while googling Tableau Vivant. So, what happened and how was it?

Leave a Reply

