Skip to content

Kara Morgan’s Hair Crisis ~ 151

January 21, 2011

For a woman who hates excuses, I have far too many to explain why my apartment, finances, and blog have suffered from my state of seemingly permanent distraction. Of course, I have a few side projects that have garnered my attention as of late and have socialized quite a bit. Still, now that my two-week flu has ended and the puppet opera rehearsals have a month-long hiatus, I feel a bit disappointed with my progress on blogging more regularly, preparing and beginning those five auditions per month, and missing the regular work I won’t see for a few weeks. My wallet misses it too.

Rather than glorifying the plethora of excuses I could enliven by complaining or indulging in some kind of justification, I need to go plan my recital program (Hold the date! April 16 at 7pm at St. Mark’s Episcopal Church in Teaneck, NJ), get my music ready for tomorrow’s rehearsal for our upcoming Valentine’s Day concert/dinner at the Cornelia Street Cafe downtown, and make some sense of the files strewn on my dining room table and bedroom floor. In the meantime, I must congratulate my dear friend Kara Morgan for winning a prize from NexTV Entertainment as the Director with the most votes in their Acting & Directing Talent Search! She couldn’t have done it without me. Seriously, I admire her comedic and artistic talent and persistence so much, and she gives me the perfect example of how to continually and happily present our gifts and ideas to the world without fear. In celebration of her achievement, I leave you with the latest episode of The Kara Morgan Show.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. anon permalink
    January 21, 2011 4:24 pm

    Unrelated to this post, but is there a Tableau Vivant on Monday as you had posted? I can’t find any info at LivingPicturesProject.com, but it appears that it is at Bathhouse Studios. Any info/help would be appreciated.

    • January 21, 2011 4:33 pm

      Hi, and thanks for your continued interest. Unfortunately, I just found out this week that the Bathhouse performance on Monday will be for a private audience of press only, in preparation for the larger tableau TBA in May. That will be a public performance, and I’ll be sure to post information on Skydiving for Pearls as soon as I receive it. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

