Skip to content

Lands of Enchantment

April 21, 2011
Rosita from Don Cristóbal and Me

Rosita puppet by Erin K. Orr

For so long have I practiced risk-taking as an habitual writing challenge that I forgot such a practice ultimately adheres to no formula. Even when apart from the writing, inevitablely, one good turn in the road begets another, and I magically find myself traveling through as yet unexplored and unexpected territory simply by means of a little word: yes.

Thus I find myself in the charming company of brilliant musicians like Rima Fand, Avi Fox Rosen, Benjamin C.S. Boyle, and Eugene Sirotkine, incredible creator/directors such as Erin Orr, Sarah Small, and Leat Klingman, puppeteers, actors, singers, conductors, and the best friends and family for whom any girl could wish.

I suspect my blogging hiatus stemmed from a desire to linger longer upon questions in my mind before committing my next path to pen. Ponderings will linger, no doubt. In the meantime, thank you to everyone who offered me a seat this season upon their enlightening carpet rides. Consider me, at least in terms of my writing, home to report from my lands of enchantment.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 21, 2011 7:44 am

    Lovely. A little more inspiration do get back to some writing!!
    by the way, love the phrase ‘linger longer.’ this was the name of our cottage from my childhood in wells beach maine.

Trackbacks

  1. Dropping the Curtain on a Tiny Universe « Skydiving for Pearls

Leave a Reply

