Skip to content

Join Me for My Birthday!

August 3, 2012

Rarely do I invite the world to an event, but in this case, I believe it’s a just cause.

Join me today, August 3 (my birthday!), in celebrating youth and fitness. This year, I’m running the ING New York City Marathon on November 4. It’s my first race ever, and each Saturday, I run more than I’ve run in my life at one time. This week, it’ll be 8 miles! I’m learning so much about nutrition, motivation, and my own limits and can only imagine what it might benefits I might have reaped if I had learned these things at a young age, like these kids in Team for Kids’ running programs. It would mean so much to me if you could take a moment to check out my website at Team for Kids and consider joining me by making a donation. Reaching my fundraising goal would be the best birthday present ever.

http://www.runwithtfk.org/Profile/PublicPage/7834

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Steve Y permalink
    August 7, 2012 3:18 pm

    Hi Abby, I’m a frequent reader and am inspired by the challenge you’ve set before yourself ; it’s a tough road ahead, but certainly more than worthwhile. I’m already looking forward to your post-marathon observations. I wish you continued blessings in your endeavors, all the best…

    • August 9, 2012 7:17 pm

      Thanks, Steve! And thanks so much for your donation to the marathon – I’m more than halfway to my goal now. Thanks for helping me combat childhood obesity with Team for Kids!

Leave a Reply

