Skip to content

Gratefully Yours

September 25, 2012

Winston Churchill once said, “We make a living by what we get, but we make a life by what we give.” To those of you who have helped me raise over $3000 for Team for Kids for this year’s ING New York City Marathon, you have made possible one of the major experiences of my life and the motivation and encouragement of countless children who will benefit from your donation. Thank you! One of the many beneficiaries of your kindness left me a voicemail the other day… this is who you have helped.

Still haven’t had a chance to contribute? Meet Kristen Kasarjian, an amazing friend of mine running the race for the same amazing charity. Please help her reach her goal, since I’ve already reached mine! Anyone who donates at least $100 to her campaign can still sponsor a mile in mine (I’ll think of you during the marathon in the mile of your choice)… Just let me know when you do. In the meantime for me, lots of training continues, as I keep running to prepare for the 26.2 mile course I get to complete on November 4. Today, I ran 16 miles, and I get to train in some of the most beautiful areas. Here’s your bird’s eye view into some of my favorite runs so far. Thank you, thank you, thank you for making it all worthwhile. I can’t wait!

An Early Run at Bard

An Early Run near Bard College

Run in Palisades Park

Run in Palisades Park

Sunlight in Palisades

Sunlight in Palisades

Back in the city

Back in the city

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 25, 2012 4:44 pm

    Congratulations Abby! It is so inspiring to see how you have raised so much money for such a worthy charity all the while training so vigorously for this momentous run! So exciting!

    • September 25, 2012 9:49 pm

      Thanks, LA’s newest star! Hope you’re having an amazing time out there – miss you! xoxo

Leave a Reply

